top of page
Introduction 2: Stories by New Writers. Published in 1964 as a collection of new writers and the first time Tom Stoppard, author of the fantastic Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, was published. Includes three pieces from Stoppard: Reunion, Life, Times: Fragments, and The Story. Other featured authors in this collection are Francis Hope, Sheila MacLeod, Angus Stewart, and Garth St. Omer. 

Defects: Very small nameplate on inside cover (1" x 2") that reads "Norman Klenman 3 Thelma Avenue Toronto 7, Ontario" See photos.

A near-fine copy for only $35.

From the inside cover: 
"Introduction 2 contains three stories each by four writers - Francis Hope, Sheila MacLeod, Angus Stewart and Tom Stoppard - and a novella by a fifth, Garth St. Omer. It is a collection that deserves to be read both for its intrinsic merits and for the promise it reveals."

Introduction 2: Stories by New Writers (Stoppard)

  • We'll take returns up to 14 days after we send it to you (that means we receive it back here within 2 weeks) only if the product is in the same condition and you pay to ship it back. Once the product gets here and everything checks out, we'll get your money back to you. 

  • I picked up this copy from Read Books in Eagle Rock, California. Read Books has been among my favorite bookstores for years, in part because it's across the street from an old school Tasty Freeze and down the street from one of the best Italian delis on the planet. But really, Jeremy, Debbie, their kids and their awesome dog Florence make this bookstore one of my favorite places on the planet. Jeremy knows books better than most, and his books have always checked out 100%. You can visit them online here: 

bottom of page